★Bangali Life -25-★
The Mobile Lorm Glove allows people who are deaf and blind to communicate by transmitting tactile signals to their hands.
It uses something called the Lorm Alphabet, a hand-touch sign language that assigns characters to different points of the palm, used by deafblind individuals use to communicate. The glove uses various pressure points to convey information. Wearers can send messages from their palms to a phone or a computer, where they are translated into regular words. Responses, in turn, are translated back into Lorm, received through vibrations on the back of the hand.
It's difficult to imagine how isolating life must be for a deafblind person. The only way to talk to another person is by touching their hands. But this glove would allow them to communicate from more people and do so from a distance, dramatically improving the quality of their lives.
If you don't think you'll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. Please keep in mind that you won't be able to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you've added. Before you do this, you may want to download a copy of your info from Facebook. Then, if you'd like your account permanently deleted with no option for recovery, log into your account and let us know.
When you delete your account, people won't be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days to delete all of the things you've posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. While we are deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook.
Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.
How can I download my information from Facebook?
You can download your information from your settings. To download your information:
Because this download contains your profile information, you should keep it secure and be careful when storing, sending or uploading it to any other services.